Northern Territory of Australia

Place Names Act Naming of Place Lajamanu

I, Dawn Lawrie, Chairperson of the Place Names Committee for the Northern Territory, as the delegate of the Minister for Lands, Planning and the Environment:

- (a) under section 11(1)(a) of the *Place Names Act* and with reference to section 43 of the *Interpretation Act*, revoke the instrument entitled "Naming of Places" dated 8 March 2007, notice of which was published in Gazette G14 of 4 April 2007, to the extent it names Lajamanu; and
- (b) under section 11D(1) of the *Place Names Act*, give notice that:
 - (i) on the recommendation of the Committee, I have approved the naming of Lajamanu; and
 - the location of the place is as indicated on Compiled Plan 5415, which may be inspected at the office of the Surveyor-General, 3rd Floor NAB House, 71 Smith Street, Darwin; and
 - (iii) the name is recorded in the register kept by the Committee, which may be inspected on the Committee's website at:

http://www.placenames.nt.gov.au/register/approvals-2014.

Dated 6 June 2014

D. LAWRIE AM JP Chairperson