Place Names Committee

Localities, suburbs and communities

Alice Springs Municipality

Return to Localities page



Alice SpringsConnellan (CP5436)IlparpaRossWhite Gums
AraluenDesert Springs Irlpme Sadadeen 
ArumberaEast SideLarapintaStuart
BraitlingFlynnKilgariff (CP5436)The Gap
CicconeGillenMount JohnsUndoolya

By selecting a suburb, you will transfer to a map of the suburb as depicted in the NT Atlas. For subsequent selections, it is recommended you close the NT Atlas screen / session before selecting a different suburb.

Alternatively you view the deliniation of the suburbs on plan CP5075.

The suburbs of Alice Springs were defined following two rounds of public consultation and a public meeting in Alice Springs in 2006. The suburb names and boundaries were approved on 8 March 2007 and a notice of their naming appeared in the NT Gazette dated 2 April 2007.

The map below shows the suburbs in the Alice Springs Municipality. An enlarged version of the map can also be viewed (pdf 1.07mb) and enlarged for more detail.

Information on the origin of a suburb name can be found on the Place Names Register.

An enlarged map showing urban suburbs within Alice Springs can also be viewed.

Alice Springs Municipality - suburbs