Place Names Committee


Darwin Municipality

Return to Localities page


Alawa Casuarina Fannie Bay Lee Point Muirhead The Narrows
Anula Charles Darwin Hidden Valley Ludmilla Nakara Tiwi
Bayview Coconut Grove Holmes Lyons Nightcliff Wagaman
Berrimah Coonawarra Jingili Malak Parap Wanguri
Brinkin Darwin City Karama Marrara Rapid Creek Winnellie
Buffalo Creek East Point Larrakeyah Millner Stuart Park Woolner
  Eaton Leanyer Moil The Gardens Wulagi


The map below shows the amended and new suburbs in the Darwin Municipality.

An enlarged A3 version of the map can also be viewed (pdf 833kb).

Information on the origin of a suburb name can be found on the Place Names Register.

By selecting a suburb name, you will transfer to a map of that suburb as depicted in the NT Atlas. For subsequent selections, it is recommended you close the NT Atlas screen / session before selecting a different locality or community.

A table of suburb amendments can be viewed here.

Darwin Suburb Map