Place Names Committee


Katherine Municipality

Return to Localities page


Cossack Katherine East (CP 5410) Tindal Claravale (part) Manbulloo Binjari
Emungalan Katherine South Uralla (CP5410) Edith (part) Venn  
Katherine Lansdowne   Florina    


The suburbs of Katherine were defined following two rounds of public consultation and a public meeting in Katherine in 2006. The suburb names and boundaries were approved on 8 March 2007 and a notice of their naming appeared in the NTG Gazette dated 2 April 2007.

The map below shows the suburbs in the Katherine Municipality. An enlarged version of the map can also be viewed (pdf 309kb). Alternatively you view the deliniation of the suburbs on plan CP5078.

To view place names information on a locality or community, open the Place Names Register and enter the locality or community name and select the Administrative area result.

Katherine Municipality suburbs and localities