Place Names Committee


Un-incorporated area around Darwin

Return to Localities page

Although a large area around Darwin is not included in a Local Government Area, the following localities have been defined over the area.

For ease of viewing, the Un-incorporated area has been divided into four areas, with a separate page for each area.

East Arm North & East of Litchfield Municipality Southeast of Adelaide River (town) West of Coomalie Shire and Litchfield Municipality
Channel Island * Hotham Burrundie Beagle Gulf
Charles Darwin * Marrakai Daly River (part) Bynoe
Darwin Harbour Mount Bundey Douglas-Daly (part) Bynoe Harbour
East Arm * Point Stuart Margaret River Charlotte
Elrundie * Vernon Islands Robin Falls Cox Peninsula
Hidden Valley *     Dundee Beach
Tivendale *     Dundee Downs
Wickham *     Dundee Forest
      Litchfield Park


The localities of Dundee Beach, Dundee Downs and Dundee Forest were approved in October 1997 and published in the NT Gazette G43 of 29 October 1997, whilst the localities (marked with *) between Darwin and Palmerston were approved in April 2004 and published in the NT Gazette G16 of 21 April 2004 .

The other localities were approved in March 2007 (see instrument).