Place Names Committee

Victoria Daly

Victoria Daly Shire

Return to Localities page


Baines (CP5096) Douglas-Daly (part) (CP5088) Pine Creek (CP5094) Daguragu (CP5158) Peppimenarti (CP5128)
Bradshaw (CP5096) Edith (CP5094) Thamarrurr (CP5088) Kalkarindji (CP5158) Pigeon Hole (CP5159)
Buchanan (CP5096) Fleming (CP5127) Timber Creek (CP5096) Lajamanu (part) (CP5096) Wadeye (CP5129)
Burrundie (CP5088) Gregory (CP5096) Tipperary (CP5088) Nauiyu (CP5126) Yarralin (CP5096)
Claravale (CP5089) Gurindji (part) (CP5096) Top Springs (CP5160) Nganmarriyanga (CP5136)  
Daly River (CP5088) Maranunga (CP5126) Victoria River (CP5096)    
Delamere (CP5096) Nemarluk (CP5088)      

The above localities and Community localities were defined following two rounds of public consultation in 2006. The names and boundaries were approved on 8 March 2007 and a notice of their naming appeared in the NT Gazette dated 2 April 2007.

The map below shows localities within the Victoria Daly Shire. A larger (A3) version of this map can also be viewed. (741kb pdf)

Information on the origin of a locality or community name can be found on the Place Names Register, whilst details on the extent of a locality or the Victoria River Shire can be viewed searching either localities or LGAs in the NT Atlas. For subsequent selections, it is recommended you close the NT Atlas screen / session before selecting a different locality or community. Alternatively, you can view the deliniation of the locality or community boundary by using the CP plan link.

Victoria-Daly Shire localities